Distinguished Visiting Fellows

Gro Harlem Brundtland (2015)
Prime Minister of Norway 1981, 1986–89, 1990–96; Director General of the WHO 1998–2003; Co-Chair, Global Preparedness Monitoring Board Chair 2018 - present; World Commission on Environment and Development 1983–1987

James Wolfensohn (2012 to 2014)
President of The World Bank 1995–2005

Bo Ekman (2011) 
Founder, Tallberg Foundation

Carmen Reinhart (2010)
Chief Economist, The World Bank 2020 - Present; Minos A. Zombanakis Professor of the International Financial System, JFK School, Harvard University

Daniel Yergin (2010)
Pulitzer Prize-winning author

Carl Dahlman (2010)
Henry R. Luce Professor of International Relations and Information Technology, School of Foreign Service, Georgetown University

Fernando Henrique Cardoso (2009)
President of Brazil 1995–2003

William Cline (2007)
Senior Fellow, Peterson Institute for International Economics

Ricardo Lagos (2007)
President of Chile 2000–2006

Lord Mark Malloch Brown (2007)
President, Open Society Foundations; Former United Nations Deputy General-Secretary; Former Minister of State, Foreign and Commonwealth Office of the British Government.
Written during Fellowship: The Unfinished Global Revolution: The Road to International Cooperation (2012)

Scott Barrett (2006)
Vice Dean, School of International and Public Affairs; Lenfest-Earth Institute Professor of Natural Resource Economics, Columbia University.
Written during Fellowship: Why Cooperate? The Incentive to Supply Global Public Goods (2007)

Jonathan Schell (2005)
Written during Fellowship: The Seventh Decade: The New Shape of Nuclear Danger (2007)